Your garbage, recycling and yard waste collection schedule may change during holiday weeks. See below for details.  

MAY

Holiday Week of May 28, 2018
Collection changes
Town offices are closed May 28 for Memorial Day. Garbage, recycling, and yard waste collection for all households will move one day later:

  • Monday’s collection is Tuesday, May 29;
  • Tuesday’s collection is Wednesday, May 30;
  • Wednesday’s collection is Thursday, May 31;
  • Thursday’s collection is Friday, June 1. 

Our Citizen’s Convenience Center will be open 8 a.m. - 6 p.m. on May 28, 2018.

JULY

Holiday Week of July 2, 2018
Collection changes
Town offices are closed July 4 for Independence Day. Garbage, recycling, and yard waste collection for Wednesday and Thursday households will move one day later:

  • Wednesday’s collection is Thursday, July 5;
  • Thursday’s collection is Friday, July 6. 

Our Citizen’s Convenience Center will be open on July 4, from 8 a.m. - 6 p.m.

SEPTEMBER

Holiday Week of September 3, 2018
Collection changes
Town offices are closed September 3 for Labor Day. Garbage, recycling, and yard waste collection for all households will move one day later: 

  • Monday's collection is Tuesday, September 4; 
  • Tuesday's collection is Wednesday, September 5;
  • Wednesday’s collection is Thursday, September 6;
  • Thursday’s collection is Friday, September 7. 

Our Citizen’s Convenience Center will be open 8 a.m. - 6 p.m. on September 3, 2018.